Q+A: How To Start Exercising Again While on a Budget

This is the first of a new Q+A segment on Save the Kales! TV where our viewers and readers (that’s you!) can write in and ask questions about vegan cooking or lifestyle. Feel free to ask a question in the comments or on our Twitter or Facebook pages.

From Carly in Maryland:

“I haven’t exercised in a long time and want to get into it again, but I feel intimidated.

Do you have tips or ideas, especially for someone who doesn’t have a lot of money?”

See my reply:

This reply is a short version of a longer piece I wrote for JL Goes Vegan, in which I discuss my own insecurities about exercise, and how I started walking + running when I hadn’t for years.

Read it here: Five Tips to Get Past Fear and Embrace Exercise

Thanks for watching. xo 

Leave a Reply

