Sweet Relief + Forks Over Knives Giveaway!

After three days of a stomach bug, I’m finally feeling human again. Thank goodness, just in time for the Color Me Rad color run this weekend in Bethlehem – will you be there?

To celebrate eating food and feeling healthy (heck, just normal), I’m giving away a blu-ray copy of Forks Over Knives! Cause health feels good.

Grateful to have a morning full of banana ice cream.

Grateful to have a morning full of banana ice cream.

To win:

Leave a comment telling me what you’d like to see on an upcoming episodes of Save the Kales! TV show, and/or a written post here on the blog.

You can leave comments on – ย Facebook or Twitter

I’ll use a random number generator to choose a winner in June!

Being sick after such a wonderful few weeks was a drag, but I got to sleep for a hundred hours and catch up on goofy paranormal ghost reality shows. You know, the important things. Looking forward to getting back to work and filling you in on cooking for Joan Jett, being featured on Our Hen House, and writing an article for the next issue of a beautiful magazine.ย 

Be well. xo

32 thoughts on “Sweet Relief + Forks Over Knives Giveaway!

  1. I would love to see a “Kale Challenge” where you have people try it an incorporate it into their diets for a certain amount of time and share their discoveries!

  2. My suggestion for an upcoming episode: Kennett Square PA is the mushroom capital of the world. If you’ve ever traveled through the area, you see huge windowless buildings where mushrooms are grown. I think it would be interesting for STK to tour a mushroom farm and see what goes on. We veggie people sure love us some mushrooms, don’t we?!

    • I’m not too familiar with cheese spreads/slices (I make a lot of cheesy sauces) but all the ones I’ve had, homemade, from other people, have been incredible. Will have to experiment. thanks!

  3. If I were to pick, I guess I’d want to see more info on beer and wine. I know most craft beers are vegan-friendly, and most wines aren’t, but more on why vintners use isinglass or animal-free alternatives would be cool.

    • YES, THIS. We had one planned a few months ago then a Hurricane hit on our taping day… But now that the weather seems stable and nice out, let’s hope it happens soon!๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it
    to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her
    ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

