Believing in Oceans

{artist Lisa Congdon + writer Anne Lamott}

Hurricane Sandy swept through my town, but only left our home with a few flickering lights and a tree in the back yard. Hardly anything to complain about. We spent Monday night surrounded by candles and Monopoly, and the irony of Ryan moving the ship piece around the board through the cardboard Atlantic City didn’t go unnoticed.

I hope everyone is safe. I’m working to get caught up as TV show filming got thrown off-track and we are working to tape and edit the next episode in a timely manner, all before I depart to NYC next week for a magical saturation of all things vegan. (More to come on that.)

I sincerely hope you are safe and have everything you need. If there’s anything I can do, let me know — I really do mean it.

 xo, Jaime K

Leave a Reply

