10 Tips for Going Vegan: Video from Vegetarian Summerfest by Heather Nauta

I had the pleasure to meet Heather of HealthyEatingStartsHere.com, Youtube info video extraordinaire and Holistic Nutritionist.

She made a little video at Summerfest by finding ten people and asking “What tip would you give to someone trying to go vegan?”, and just for fun, “What is your favorite vegetable?” (The answers were almost unanimous for the latter… can you guess?)

The rest of the folks interviewed in this video are some of my favorites, whether because I have been using their cookbooks for years, following their work online, reading their articles, listening to their podcasts, etc.

Go HERE to view Heather’s page where she included links to the websites of everyone featured in the video.Β 

Then make some coffee and watch everything Heather has done. She is approachable, knowledgeable, and a total sweetheart.

5 thoughts on “10 Tips for Going Vegan: Video from Vegetarian Summerfest by Heather Nauta

  1. I absolutely love Heather…I am a noob to the vegetarian/vegan world and have started my journey about a month ago. I had started at the beginning of the year but just wasn’t ready to go all the way. Heather was the first person I found on youtube for recipes and talking about eating healthy and being vegetarian or vegan. If it weren’t for her I don’t think I would have found all of the wonderful people online that has helped me along the way through their recipes, blog posts (like yours), etc.

    • Thank you for sharing, I am going to make sure she sees this comment. She was so warm and welcoming and she really is just as lovely and loving in person as in her videos. Thank you for coming by, sharing some love, and WELCOME to this awesome community of veg folks!πŸ™‚

    • aw, Samantha, you just made my day!! I’m so happy that I was able to help, and I’m so excited for you to continue your journeyπŸ™‚ It’s always good to have a HUGE network of support – and recipes!

      And Jaime – YOU are just as lovely in person as in your videos, too! Thank you for pointing me over to Samantha’s sweet commentπŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

