PIZZA DIP and “Little Spoon” GUEST BLOG for Lehigh Valley Style Magazine!

Last May, I had the joy (and admittedly, the flattery and somewhat shock) of being asked to be the “In the Kitchen With…” feature of Lehigh Valley Style magazine. A bunch of glossy pages of color photos of my food, and an interview and recipes printed. It was humbling, joyful and a lesson in believing that what we do is valuable.

A few months ago, Lisa from LVStyle contacted me to see if I’d be interested (!!! if I’d be interested, ha!)ย in blogging for the magazine’s new website. HECK YES. I decided to go with a “live local, day in the life, plus a recipe” format for content.

The first one went live yesterday, along with the unveiling of their new website. Go look! There’s also a recipe for a RAW VEGAN PIZZA DIP (a spread, really) but you have to get it on their site for now!

You’ll want this one, it’s delicious and would be GREAT for summery picnics. Or to eat on your sofa watching Mad Men, whichever.

I’ve decided to name the blog “Little Spoon” because 1) it’s about food, 2) it’s sort of a subdivision of STK! and 3) I think that name is freakin’ adorable and I’ve been wanting to use it for something. Hooray!

GO HERE TO READ THE BLOG AND GET THE RECIPE

Thank you Lehigh Valley Style! You are the kindest bunch of souls and it’s a pleasure to know you and work with you! As Lisa said, “I love this partnership!” xoxo!

8 thoughts on “PIZZA DIP and “Little Spoon” GUEST BLOG for Lehigh Valley Style Magazine!

  1. I just wanted to tell you- I really enjoy your site, and I was super excited to see this today! Congrats on your new project! Thank you for the awesome recipe as well! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks so much! I’ve had an unusual string of luck, that’s sort sure. Not taken for granted, I am so thankful๐Ÿ™‚ You must make the dip, it’s crazy good and can keep in the fridge for a week or so!

Leave a Reply

