SOUP MACHINE

It seems like 70% of my cooking these days is spent on various soups, stews and chilis.  Don’t worry, if you live locally you can reap the benefits as I add more of this to my menu! (An updated one will come out very soon!)

Keep an eye out for the Pumpkin and Cinnamon Chili, and perhaps THIS?!:

Spicy Asian Soup with Veggies (baby bok choy among others!), fresh made tofu that is firm but silky smooth, fresh made noodles (no eggs!), topped with sprouts, cilantro, chili garlic paste and a drizzle of toasted sesame oil. YES!!!!!

SPICY HEAVEN IN A BOWL.

On a completely unrelated note, I have to ask: What are some of your favorite movies that are PERFECT to watch in the Fall? This is serious as nights get longer and Sunday afternoons get snugglier.

8 thoughts on “SOUP MACHINE

  1. That sounds good and the pumpkin chili has me intrigued- I love pumpkin soups! Fall always has me thinking of Halloween and Halloween leads me to think of Vampires so I will say a good fall movie would be Intervew with a vampire…young Brad Pitt and Tom Cruise and what a story!

      • Not often, but sometimes I’ll make bread or garlic bread. Or if I’m feeling really ambitious, a simple greens salad with “liquid gold dressing” (from Becoming Vegan) or make my own croutons to put in the soup. It all depends.

  2. I’m going to keep an eye out for more of your soup recipes. I’ve wanted to make soup from scratch, since the store-bought ones are so loaded with salt and just… awful. I was afraid to try a random recipe online because I feared it would turn out terribly bland after doing all the work it takes to prepare all the ingredients. Yay for pumpkin soup!

    Some people think the plot in this one is cheesy, which it kind of is, but “Vanilla Sky.” It features beautiful fall-like settings, complete with colorful foliage. The characters wear fall-inspired clothes. That’s all I can think of.

    Oh, and I love a hearty, crusty, thick slice of really good bread with my soup. The kind of loaf you can buy fresh at Wegman’s that smells incredible.

Leave a Reply

