FOODS OF THE PAST TWO WEEKS: Smattering of Photos of What I’ve Been Eating

While I work on my time management skills, I wanted to show you some photos of what I’ve been cookin’. I don’t have the recipes posted now, but I can give them to you if you’d like for the ones that aren’t obvious!

Coconut Peach "ice cream".

 

Curried lentils over arugula topped with red onion and dill.

 

Sweet Potato Pancakes with Cinnamon Rum "Butter" and Toasted Pecans!

 

Football food! Vegan Buffalo Wings "Cheese" Soup!

Whole Wheat Pizza with Olive Tapenade, Tomatoes and Walnuts.

Whole Wheat Pizza with Olive Tapenade, Tomatoes and Walnuts.

What’s the best dish you’ve made recently?

2 thoughts on “FOODS OF THE PAST TWO WEEKS: Smattering of Photos of What I’ve Been Eating

  1. If you’re willing to share it, could you give me your recipe for the sweet potato pancakes with cinnamon rum butter and pecans? That sounds absolutely amazing. Thinking of it is making me drool a little right now.

  2. My best one is stolen from one of my team members, but I’ve made it 3x in less than 48 hours, so what does that tell you?

    BLUEBERRY CHEWY CAKES

    Mash a banana…add 1/2 c. oats, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 TBLSP honey (from the honey guy at the Emmaus Farmers Market, of course!)….all smashed up? OK…now, fold in 1/4 c blueberries (I’m sure you could use ANY fruit) in an oiled ceramic dish and microwave for about 4 minutes…if it’s oatmeal consistency, eat it like a hot cereal! If you want the “cakey” version, it may need another minute. Get it out, let it cool a tad…and I serve mine with a small dollop of vanilla yogurt atop! Breakfast or dessert, it’s yummy!

Leave a Reply

