Cookbook Author is a Tough Job, But Someone’s Got to Do It

In the past month or two, I’ve had the pleasure to meet many published cookbook authors, and I always look at them with a sort of wide-eyed amazement because you can buy their books, like, in a real bookstore. 

 Though this enlightening and sincere post today from Happy Herbivore sheds some light on who gets to be a star of the culinary world... and perhaps not surprisingly, it’s people with a lot of money to put into advertising.

Next time you envy someone for being featured on a nationally broadcast Morning Show, or an afternoon talk show, just remind yourself “I could do this too, for several thousand dollars!”

Read more of Lindsay’s story here: When Opportunity Knocks via the Happy Herbivore

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Cookbook Author is a Tough Job, But Someone’s Got to Do It

  1. I just stumbled over here from the SteelStacks live video – the chickpea strawberry salad looks amazing, I’m going to need to make it! Although I’m not vegan, I eat vegetarian a lot/attempt to eat healthily and have loved looking through your blog – will keep following! plus I’m in Bethlehem too🙂

    • Hey Amanda! I’m so glad you found this blog – and I think it’s really cool that you’ll find useful recipes here. The great thing about vegan food is that you don’t have to BE a vegan to eat it and enjoy it. Plant-based whole foods are great for a number of reason, and certainly health is a big one. Seeing this comment really made my day! Maybe I’ll see you around town sometime. Until then, enjoy the recipes and if you make the salad, let me know what you think! (Take a photo and I’ll put it on facebook!) Nice to meet you🙂

Leave a Reply

