Fireworks are Beautiful Explosions

This fourth of July was one that stuck out in my mind. I can vividly remember what I was doing last year, and it’s not an exaggeration to say that every part of my life is different now. It has been the most challenging and celebratory, depressing and hopeful, heartbreaking and heart-rebuilding year.

I have talked before about how Save the Kales! was created as something to bring me out of the darkest parts of the past 12 months. This project has been something so personal and dear to me, a symbol (and reminder) that when we put in work and effort, we see results. We affect people in a positive way. We change our own minds and hearts in a quest to help others learn.

I was left with nothing in terms of emotional, physical and tangible things, and when I look back now on all the hard work (and that’s what it took – hard work and actions, DOING SOMETHING for once instead of just feeling entitled to greatness) I realize the power it takes to manifest theย courage to jump back into life and start over.

Look out, life, I’m comin’ to get ya!

The work never stops, though. Sometimes the tiniest thing sends my brain into a jumble of “what if this is not enough, what if people don’t like it, what if this turns out to be a mistake, what if what if what if...” And then I try to remember that every other person on this green and blue ball of earth wonders the same things. The most important thing is to try to live the best way you can. If you do that, it’s impossible to fail, and no bad situation or negative person can steal that.

Just now as I was about to crawl into bed after another long day, I found this absolutely beautiful essay that so eloquently supports the act of beginning again, albeit scary, lonely and unsure. We can all do this, any day, every day. And on my end, I’m rooting for you.

PLEASE GO HERE TO READ THE ESSAY, AND VISIT THIS WONDERFUL, UPLIFTING SITE.

2 thoughts on “Fireworks are Beautiful Explosions

    • Thank you so much for connecting and relating. Not that I want other people to worry, but somehow it’s easier knowing that you’re not the only one. Thanks so much for stopping by, and I hope you’ll be back.๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

