Like peas and carrots

Valentine’s Weekend is well under way, and in between all the smooching and jazz records and chocolate surprises (more on those later, stay tuned!), I needed to take this opportunity to be self-indulgent and honor one of the greatest loves of my life.

Yup, it’s my cupcakes-for-brains kitty, Pierogi!

When I first met this little guy, he was only a week or two old and could fit into one hand. We were both kind of lost souls and kindred spirits that took to each other, and I do believe we came into each others lives at just the right time. I can’t imagine coming home to an empty house now, and the absolute unconditional love we get from companion animals does so much to lift out spirits and fill our hearts. We could learn, and continue to learn so much from them.

So, in honor of you P-man… Thanks for being my cuddle buddy no matter what.


I also got this adorable, absolutely perfect valentine for him, which is going in a frame. I found this gorgeous paper perfection on Etsy from seller The Rasilisk. DOES IT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS? http://www.etsy.com/shop/theRasilisk

If you have stories or pictures of your favorite animal buddies, please post them or email them to me at savethekales@gmail.com. “The purity of a person’s heart can be quickly measured by how they regard animals.”

Edit:

vvvvvvggppppppkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk;;;;;;;;;nbbbbhhhhh

Love, Pierogi

One thought on “Like peas and carrots

Leave a Reply

