Patton Oswalt, NEPA BlogCon, The Perks of Being a Wallfower, oh and… It’s the Last Year of My 20’s.

Tomorrow, Sept. 28th, is my birthday! I hope to spend Sunday evening drinking wine around a fire and ruminating on life, what being one-year-from-3o means (everything? nothing), but for now let me tell you about some WONDERFUL THINGS going on, starting now:

Patton Oswalt

Friday, September 28th (2 shows) – 7:30pm and 10:30pm, Steelstacks in Bethlehem, PA

If I get to spoon (I’d settle for a hug and a photo) Patton on my birthday, I’ll never talk about eyeliner again. Maybe. But I do have a crush on him in the way that he represents every awesome dude I was friends with growing up, who were just really funny, clever, normal-people with a lean toward/fullblown nerdiness , and he grew up to make a career out of all of those things. I feel… proud of him. (?)

Bonus: My boyfriend is the opening act, too! Birthday threesome?! OF HUGS.

“If one more of my Whole Foods-friends tells me I need to have a home birth, I am going to punch all the soy on the planet.”

.

NEPA BlogCon

Saturday, Sept. 29th in Naticoke, PA. 8am-7pmish

North East Pennsylvania Blog Conference is a new event, and an all-day nonstop blog explosion featuring workshops and panels from folks all over the East Coast (um, hello, Gala Darling will be part of it!). How to monetize your blog, branding, marketing are some of the subjects covered. Plus! I’ll be co-running the “Using Media Effectively” panel to talk about going from Blog to TV Show. If that’s not enough goodness for you, proceeds go to charity!

I was going to post a link about ordering tickets, but they sold out. Nice work, ladies. (NEPA BlogCon Website)

.

The Perks of Being a Wallfower

Film release in Philly

This one get’s it’s own post, but I may wait til I see the movie first to talk about… all of it.

The sad girl that forever dyes her hair blue-black and lives in my soul used this as a bible in high school. My first ‘zine, Pinkie Swear, had a little love manifesto to Charlie. I’ll see if I can dig it up.  It’s too dear to my most formative years to keep writing about it casually…

.

AND

The Bethlehem Food Co-op is in a contest to win $2,500 for start up fees! Watch the video

and VOTE VOTE VOTE VOTE VOTE!

2 thoughts on “Patton Oswalt, NEPA BlogCon, The Perks of Being a Wallfower, oh and… It’s the Last Year of My 20’s.

  1. since i read about nepa blogcon in the weekender, i have really wanted to go to it! and i’m not even a blogger, just an avid blog reader (who’s thought about starting a blog from time to time). it seems too silly for me to spend money on ka conference that i don’t really need to attend, though. but when i found out you were speaking, and now GALA! ugh… sounds like a real fun time x)

    • Oh, it was wonderful! So many conferences are hundreds of dollars. I know they’ll do it again next year, I do believe it was worth the cost by far, plus you get a swag bag with REALLY nice stuff, and lunch provided. Maybe you’ll make it next year, you would have a blast!

Leave a Reply

